An online news publishing system that features easy installation, user submission, and an admin panel for adding, editing, and removing categories and news.
  • Submit Story
  • Gallery
  • Members
  • Browse by Category
  • Videos
  • Top Rated Articles
  • News RSS Feeds
  • The Four Types of Mukti or Liberation
    The Four Types of Mukti or Liberation admin
    admin on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    reviews [1]
    Spirituality & Bhakti [4]

    1. Ordinary mukti (Ordinary moksha)

    2. Videh mukti

    3. Jivanmukti

    4. Param mukti     

    1 Ordinary mukti is achieved only after death by some exceptionally God-fearing, Truth-loving, good souls; and this mukti usually comes three to five days after the soul has left the body .Since this mukti is attained without the body, the individual soul enjoys only bliss (anand); and although power and knowledge are there, such a Mukta cannot experience them Such a liberated soul is conscious only of the bliss of Union, and for him Creation no longer exists, thereby bringing to an end the constant round of births and deaths.


    Nirvikalpa samadhi must not be confused with this ordinary  mukti or moksha state. Should a soul reach the mukti s t a t e ,it does so after the death of the physical body. Such a soul reaches God, but this occurs only after death. Thus there is an important distinction between  ordinary mukti on the one hand  and  Nirvikalpa samadhi on the other, because the latter is experienced while the soul retains the body and thus becomes Videh Mukta.


    2. Some God-realized souls known as Videh Muktas retain the body for three or four days after becoming realized. Their consciousness is merged completely in their own Real Self (God), and they are not, there f o re, conscious of their bodies or of Creation. They experience constantly the infinite bliss, power and knowledge of God, their own Self now, but they cannot consciously use them in Creation, nor help others to attain liberation. Nevertheless, their presence on earth, for the few days they remain there, is a centre for the radiation of the infinite power, knowledge and bliss of God; and those who approach  them, serve them and worship them are immensely benefited. Others retain the body for years according to the momentum of their “ prarabdha.” The Videh Mukta is the Brahmi Bhoot,


    3. The Jivanmukta in turiya avastha  enjoys All-Bliss, All-Knowledge and All-Power, and his

    consciousness is of the “I am God” state, and also of the three  spheres—the gross, subtle and mental; but, being without duty, he does not use the bliss, knowledge and power for others.


    4. The Param Mukta, who is known as the Perfect Maste or  Sadguru, comes back to normal consciousness after God realization, and is simultaneously conscious of the “I am God” state and the three relative existences and their corresponding spheres . He not only enjoys All-Power, All-Knowledge, All-Bliss, but uses them in all the planes of existence through the universal mind and the universal body.


    Such Param Muktas are conscious of themselves as God, both in His unmanifest and manifest aspects. They know themselves both as the unchangeable divine essence and as the infinitely varied manifestations . They experience themselves as God apart from Creation; as God the Creator, Preserver and Destroyer; and as God Who has accepted and transcended the limitations of Creation.


    The Param Mukta constantly experiences and uses the absolute peace and perfection of the trio-n a t u re of God—sat-chit - anand. He fully enjoys and suffers the divine sport of Creation. He knows himself as God in everything and is there f o re able to help everyone spiritually, and can make other souls realize God as any of the four types of Mukta. He is indeed the helper of humanity in particular and of Creation in general.


    sikarnews nice information is shared above
     5 Yaers Ago via sikarnews    Friday, February 5, 2016      Website
    » You must be logged in to post a comment.
    Related Articles
    Every living entity wants freedom to enjoy. But in the conditioned state, one is not free to enjoy unrestricted happiness. One is impeded by four problems namely, birth, old.... Puja Items and what you need to Do Bhakti and Bhauna is very important for your Puja. (Gita says- have a good spirit of Bhakti and Bhauna for the lord and be committed, you....  In Hinduism, there is a long standing tradition of honoring 3 major gods: Brahma, Shiva, and Vishnu. Each of them have their loyal group of followers, or devotees. Many....  At that time Ravan, king of Lanka, was terrorizing the people, and all were longing for liberation from his menace. Ravan had acquired great power because he had obtained.... Spirituality The ultimate aim of Indian spirituality is to gain the Supreme Knowledge and become one with the Supreme Being. Several spiritual paths have been prescribed to....